Proctorial Board ,DSW & COMMITTEES

PDF Print E-mail

Doon University Proctorial Board

Statute 20 of the Statutes & Regulations 14(3) of the University

As per this statute and regulation, the University has a Central Disciplinary Committee rechristened as Proctorial Board by the 16th Executive Council held on the 16th September 2012 (on the recommendation of 16th Academic Council meeting) where administration of student related matters pertaining to all acts of indiscipline and misconduct are delegated to the Chief Proctor. He/She shall be assisted by the additional proctors; one of the members of the proctorial board shall be a woman and one shall be from SC/ST category. Thus, the Proctorial Board comprises minimum of four members.

Members of the Proctorial Board

Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Chief Proctor
Mr. Chandrika Kumar, Proctor
Dr.  Sarita, Proctor
Ms. Shikha Ahmad, Proctor


For More Details Click Here


Dean Student Welfare (DSW)

Dr. H.C. Purohit, DSW

Members of the Student Welfare Activities Cell

Dr. Vipin Kumar Saini

Ms. Shikha Ahmed

Mr. Chandrika Kumar

Dr. Vikas Sharma

Ms. Aabshar Abbasi

Dr. Prachi Pathak


Members of the Sports Committee

Dr. Suneet Naithani, Chairman

Dr. Vikas Sharma, Member

Ms Deepika Bhatia, Member

Dr. HImani Sharma, Member


Members of the Cultural Committee

Ms Abshar Abbasi, Co ordinator

Dr. Vikas Sharma, Member

Dr. Madhu Bisht, Member

Mr. Mukesh Devrari, Member


Source : Doon University